50 albums you should have or (at least) listen to: The Fat of the Land

This is another one of my Top50 albums.

The Fat of the Land is a classic, one of the best 90’s electronic music albums. The album is a perfect blend of big beat, electropunk, electronic rock, techno, electronica, and dance-rock, making it one of the most diverse and exciting pieces of work from that time. With hit singles like Firestarter, Breathe, Smack my bitch up, Narayan… it’s an album to press play and not to stop dancing and jumping.

Reading in Wikipedia, I see Keith Flint, the singer in Firestarter and Breathe, died 4 years ago, by suicide. It’s terrible how many musicians have committed suicide in the last years… And I think of Chris Cornell, Chester Benington or Avicii. It’s something I can’t understand.

I leave you with the links to YouTube of two lesser known songs of the album which I like a lot, Climbatize and Narayan.

Wikipedia

This entry was posted in Top50 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment